## GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT:

Elections - Biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from 3 Graduates' and 3 Teachers' Constituencies in Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Medak, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda districts – Declaration of Holidays on the day before the day of poll, the day of poll and the day of counting of votes – Orders – Issued.

## GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS-B) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.468 Dated: 31<sup>st</sup> January, 2013

Read:

From the Principal Secretary, E.C.I., New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/5/2013, DT.23.01.2013.

-000-

## **ORDER:**

In the reference read above, the Election Commission of India has announced the schedule for Biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from 3 Graduates' and 3 Teachers' Constituencies in Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Medak, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda Districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh. As per the schedule the poll will be held on 21.02.2013 (Thursday) and counting of the votes will be on 25.02.2013 (Monday).

2. In this context, the Government hereby authorized the Collectors & District Election Officers of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Medak, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda Districts to declare **local holiday** on the day of poll **21.02.2013** (Thursday), on the day before the day of poll i.e., **20.02.2013** (Wednesday) as well as on the day fixed for counting i.e., **25.02.2013** (Monday) to the offices / Institutions where the polling centres/counting centres located in the areas where biennial Elections to A.P. Legislative Council from 3 Graduates' and 3 Teachers' Constituencies are announced. On local holidays the Treasuries, Sub-Treasuries and other offices/institutions in the District will, however, function as usual.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

MINNIE MATHEW
CHIEF SECRETART TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Collectors & District Election Officers of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Medak, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda Districts.

## Copy to:

P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government. All sections of G.A.(Elecs.) Department. SF/SCs.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //